Details

TitleThe Psychology of Time Travel
AuthorKate Mascarenhas
ISBN1683319443
ImprintKate Mascarenhas Ltd
Rating
Sales rank4.5
LanguageEnglish
FormatHardcover
Pages336

Description

Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman s The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly s Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time Travel, a mind bending, time travel debut.In 1967, four female scientists worked together to build the world s first time machine But just as they are about to debut their creation, one of them suffers a breakdown, putting the whole project and future of time travel in jeopardy To protect their invention, one member is exiled from the team erasing her contributions from history.Fifty years later, time travel is a big business Twenty something Ruby Rebello knows her beloved grandmother, Granny Bee, was one of the pioneers, though no one will tell her But when Bee receives a mysterious newspaper clipping from the future reporting the murder of an unidentified woman, Ruby becomes obsessed could it be Bee Who would want her dead And most importantly of all can her murder be stopped Traversing the decades and told from alternating perspectives, The Psychology of Time Travel introduces a fabulous new voice in fiction and a new must read for fans of speculative fiction and women s fiction alike.

Reviews

Bookdragon Sean

The Psychology of Time Travel By Kate Mascarenhas

Time travel is a fantastic concept and it s almost limitless in its possibilities An author could take their book anywhere and to anyone it could be so many things I d love to see of them out there in the market The Psychology of Time Travel explores many ideas and it plays with reality thro... (Sign in to see more)


Christina - Traveling Sister

The Psychology of Time Travel By Kate Mascarenhas

3.5, an epic tale of Traveling Sisters stars Full review featured on my blog Recipe and a Read This was an incredibly unique and interesting story about four women who pioneered the invention of time travel in 1967 and the repercussions of that choice and ability This book was 100% LADYPOWER ... (Sign in to see more)


Debra

The Psychology of Time Travel By Kate Mascarenhas

When four female scientists create the world s first time machine in 1967, they had no idea how they would alter the world or themselves These women were known as pioneers, each with her own specialty to assist each other in the development of the time machine Fifty years later, time travel has take... (Sign in to see more)


Melissa (Mel’s Bookshelf)

The Psychology of Time Travel By Kate Mascarenhas

Time travel books are generally hit or miss with me Some of my favourite and LEAST favourite books cough. Outlander Cough are time travel related I really enjoy the concept and find it really clever how some authors navigate it I really enjoyed this one It was different to anything I have read befor... (Sign in to see more)


Lou

The Psychology of Time Travel By Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel is Kate Mascarenhas exciting debut and mixes a variety of genres in a special way Part mystery, part thriller, part science fiction, this novel has a little something for everyone within it It also boldly explores difficult but important themes and is an absolute pleasu... (Sign in to see more)


Kate

The Psychology of Time Travel By Kate Mascarenhas

A glorious, beautifully crafted novel that treats the theme of time travel in such an original way no concerns here about meeting your future self or selves Clever and quite complex but also full of heart There s a lot to say about this wonderful, memorable novel and the women in it review to follow... (Sign in to see more)


Cathy

The Psychology of Time Travel By Kate Mascarenhas

At one point in the novel, one of the characters observes that a characteristic of experienced time travellers is that they generally have a weird hippocampus Having now read the book, I feel I can definitely identify with this and goodness knows what the author s hippocampus looks like As it happe... (Sign in to see more)


Amanda - Mrs B&

The Psychology of Time Travel By Kate Mascarenhas

was sold on The Psychology of Time Travel, just based on the intriguing title choice and front cover The front cover is quite deceiving, it features a stitched set of motifs, almost cosy in nature This is quite a facade, as beneath this novel lies a complex exploration of time travel The Psychology ... (Sign in to see more)


Blair

The Psychology of Time Travel By Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel presents an alternate version of recent history that is captivating from the first page In 1967, time travel is invented by a team of four female scientists Margaret, Lucille, Grace and Barbara, or, as they re often known, the pioneers However, the process has a destabi... (Sign in to see more)


Lindsay - Traveling Sister

The Psychology of Time Travel By Kate Mascarenhas

2.5 stars.


Sign up to write a comment.