Details

TitleEmpire of Sand
AuthorTasha Suri
ISBN0316449717
ImprintTasha Suri Ltd
Rating
Sales rank4.5
LanguageEnglish
FormatPaperback
Pages480

Description

A nobleman s daughter with magic in her blood An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods Tasha Suri s captivating debut is perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath the Dawn.The Amrithi are outcasts nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited Unbeknownst to her, she can manipulate the dreams of the gods to alter the face of the world.When Mehr s power comes to the attention of the Emperor s most feared mystics, she is coerced into their service, as they are determined to harness her magic for the glory of the Empire She must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist the mystics cruel agenda and should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance

Reviews

Sana

Empire of Sand By Tasha Suri

What s better than the words dreams of sleeping gods Also, so here for the Mughal Indian history as an inspiration for this


Laura

Empire of Sand By Tasha Suri

I fell in love with Suri s Mughal Indian fantasy at page one Mark your calendars for fall 2018, because you don t want to miss this stunning debut Perfect for Juliet Marillier and SA Chakraborty fans.


Ri

Empire of Sand By Tasha Suri

Built on dreams of enslaved gods Um yes please


Sashlia _x

Empire of Sand By Tasha Suri

I am very happy to find this site.


Annathea

Empire of Sand By Tasha Suri

I've finished reading, this is great


Karina

Empire of Sand By Tasha Suri

love


Stephanie

Empire of Sand By Tasha Suri

Empire of Sand a very good book.


Cora Snow

Empire of Sand By Tasha Suri

like


Monika

Empire of Sand By Tasha Suri

I like to join on this site, here are many famous books.


Sinead (Huntress of Diverse Books)

Empire of Sand By Tasha Suri

good


Sign up to write a comment.