Empire of Sand by Tasha Suri


Empire of Sand
Title : Empire of Sand
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0316449717
Language : English
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 480

A nobleman s daughter with magic in her blood An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods Tasha Suri s captivating debut is perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath the Dawn.The Amrithi are outcasts nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited Unbeknownst to her, she can manipulate the dreams of the gods to alter the face of the world.When Mehr s power comes to the attention of the Emperor s most feared mystics, she is coerced into their service, as they are determined to harness her magic for the glory of the Empire She must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist the mystics cruel agenda and should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance


Empire of Sand Reviews


  • Sana

    What s better than the words dreams of sleeping gods Also, so here for the Mughal Indian history as an inspiration for this

  • Laura

    I fell in love with Suri s Mughal Indian fantasy at page one Mark your calendars for fall 2018, because you don t want to miss this stunning debut Perfect for Juliet Marillier and SA Chakraborty fans.

  • Ri

    Built on dreams of enslaved gods Um yes please