Details

TitleThe Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1)
AuthorMelissa Grey
ISBN038574465X
ImprintMelissa Grey Ltd
Rating
Sales rank4.5
LanguageEnglish
FormatHardcover
Pages357

Description

Magic lives in our darkest corners.Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins Age old enchantments keep them hidden from humans All but one Echo is a runaway pickpocket who survives by selling stolen treasures on the black market, and the Avicen are the only family she s ever known.Echo is clever and daring, and at times she can be brash, but above all else she s fiercely loyal So when a centuries old war crests on the borders of her home, she decides it s time to act.Legend has it that there is a way to end the conflict once and for all find the firebird, a mythical entity believed to possess power the likes of which the world has never seen It will be no easy task, though if life as a thief has taught Echo anything, it s how to hunt down what she wants and how to take it.But some jobs aren t as straightforward as they seem And this one might just set the world on fire.

Reviews

Emily May

The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1) By Melissa Grey

He was sickeningly handsome, verging on beautiful his eyes were the kind of green that would make emeralds weep with envy 2 1 2 stars The Girl at Midnight was easily one of my most anticipated reads of 2015 I know many others feel the same After reading it, I can feel myself inwardly brist... (Sign in to see more)


Lola Reviewer

The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1) By Melissa Grey

The first half of this book reminded me of Daughter of Smoke and Bone and the other half of my favorite series, The Mortal Instruments.Needless to say, it was impossible for me to end this read and stare at my digital copy with no hearts in my eyes It was so beautifully crafted that I gawped when se... (Sign in to see more)


Steph Sinclair

The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1) By Melissa Grey

Actual rating Strong 3.5 starsListen up, Fantasy nerds I m going to give you six very good reasons why you should make The Girl at Midnight a priority on your TBR list.1 Do you like snarky dialogue Yes or yes Echo s snark game is on point I personally love a main character who can pull her own weigh... (Sign in to see more)


Melissa

The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1) By Melissa Grey

Can I add this book to my Read shelf 8 million times Because that s about how many times I ve read it Because I wrote it.


Sasha Alsberg

The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1) By Melissa Grey

I m totally adding this book into one of my if you liked thisthen you ll like this recommendation videos The Girl at Midnight was a pretty solid book Very entertaining Sometimes it reminded me of TMI or The Daughter of Smoke Bone but I have a feeling it won t remind me of them in the coming books I ... (Sign in to see more)


Cait • A Page with a View

The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1) By Melissa Grey

Ok, yes, this is similar to Daughter of Smoke and Bone or The Mortal Instruments, but I still really enjoyed it Most YA books kind of blend together now anyways and this was different enough that it never lost my interest.Echo is a seventeen year old thief who lives alone in the New York Publ... (Sign in to see more)


Amber ~ The Reading Addict

The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1) By Melissa Grey

For fans of The Mortal Instruments and Shadow and Bone


Lauren

The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1) By Melissa Grey

The library was her home Books didn t give her dirty looks or whisper snide comments under their breath Books didn t judge First of all, the quote above is sooo true Anyway when I first heard about this book I wanted needed to have it in my hands straight away but that didn t happen When I ... (Sign in to see more)


Kiki

The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1) By Melissa Grey

This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers To view it, click here Basically, what this book boils down to is mathematics I hate maths, but that s not the point I didn t hate this book at all This book was fine But I can t write a wall of text for it because honestly, it all comes down ... (Sign in to see more)


Alyssa

The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1) By Melissa Grey

Review posted on The Eater of Books blog The Girl At Midnight by Melissa GreyBook One of The Girl At Midnight seriesPublisher Delacorte PressPublication Date April 28, 2015Rating 4 starsSource eARC from NetGalleySummary from Goodreads For readers of Cassandra Clare s City of Bones and Leigh Bardugo ... (Sign in to see more)


Sign up to write a comment.