Details

TitleYesterdays Gone
AuthorSean Platt
ISBN-
ImprintSean Platt Ltd
Rating
Sales rank4.5
LanguageEnglish
Formatebook

Description

YESTERDAY S GONE SEASON ONE Episodes 1 6 On October 15 at 2 15 a.m., everyone on Earth vanished.Well, almost everyone.A scattered few woke alone in a world where there are no rules other than survival at any cost.A journalist wanders the wretched reality of an empty New York, in search for his wife and son.A serial killer must hunt in a land where prey is now an endangered species.A mother shields her young daughter from danger, as every breath fills her with terror.A bullied teen is thrilled to find everyone gone Until the knock on his door.A fugitive survives a fiery plane crash Will he be redeemed, or return to what he s best at the kill An eight year old boy sets out on a journey to find his missing family What he finds will change him forever.And there s a few people who aren t surprised that this happened atall In fact, they ve been dreaming about this day for years.These survivors aren t aloneSomeone or something is watching them.And waitingStrangers unite.Sides are chosen.Will humanity survive what it never saw coming Yesterday s Gone is the bestselling, groundbreaking, post apocalyptic serial thriller for fans of The Stand, Swan Song, and TV shows like LOST.

Reviews

mark monday

Yesterdays Gone By Sean Platt

so this is a fast paced novel made up of six formerly serialized parts, modeled on tv episodes, about what happens after a scattered number of survivors wake up and realize that 99.9% of their fellow humans have disappeared and now there are these horrible monsters scurrying about wanting to eat the... (Sign in to see more)


Junkie for the Written Word

Yesterdays Gone By Sean Platt

12 11 I m halfway done with this, erm, season, and I can tell you that I m already terribly disappointed For a few reasons 1 Sweet baby Jesus the number of characters that I don t give a shit about is astounding I don t know how many actual characters are in these books 20 25 but I do know that ther... (Sign in to see more)


Susan

Yesterdays Gone By Sean Platt

Remember when your mother told you that using a constant stream of constant swear words or dirty language meant you don t have a very good vocabulary Well, in all but a dozen or so scenes of Yesterday s Gone, the language is fine So what if there are some four letter words scattered throughout It s ... (Sign in to see more)


Emily

Yesterdays Gone By Sean Platt

If I quit books, I can tell you exactly when I would have quit this one It was at 53%, and I had quite hit my Ugh saturation I don t quit books, however, so I slogged through endless pages of crap This book is a giant pile of shit, and every time you think it is as smelly and disgusting as it possib... (Sign in to see more)


Elizabeth

Yesterdays Gone By Sean Platt

This was fun Downloaded Season 2 already Apocalyptic fiction is a guilty pleasure, but hey, it helps me relate to my 14 year old son and his friends really well I ll never forget the conversation I had with a friend of my son s when he tried to go toe to toe with me on Zombie and end of the world bo... (Sign in to see more)


Charlton

Yesterdays Gone By Sean Platt

One of those books I didn t know I d like so much.I mean I d read the blurb and thought this sounds interesting.But within the first 10 pages it pretty much had me.Basically it deals with the U.S.,it doesn t mention any other countries.One evening all the humans disappear.With the exception of a sca... (Sign in to see more)


Angela

Yesterdays Gone By Sean Platt

I relented and actually BOUGHT yes, you saw that word correctly the first season.I downloaded the first two parts for free a while back and thoroughly enjoyed them My annoyance at not knowing how the rest of the story pans out finally got to me and I bought the first season last week Congratulations... (Sign in to see more)


David Fike

Yesterdays Gone By Sean Platt

As much as I hate comparing things to my all time favorite show LOST , this book just in the first episode alone seems to be a perfect mash up of LOST , Fringe , The Stand , and even a little bit of 24 thrown in for good measure Simply put It s AWESOME I was perusing the Kindle Store this afternoon ... (Sign in to see more)


Gadget Girl

Yesterdays Gone By Sean Platt

This is my very first set of books I have read that are a serial like you get on TV but are now on your kindle, I had my doubts whether I could actually get into a book with the knowing I may have to wait for the next book to be published.leaving me hanging grinding at the bit to find out what has h... (Sign in to see more)


Natasa

Yesterdays Gone By Sean Platt

This book was awesome, it had so many different elements, so many deeply developed characters but still only one main and biggest mystery plot as in no one has a clue what s happened to the world and to the people.There is a serial killer who loves killing slowly but fast is awesome as well, a drunk... (Sign in to see more)


Sign up to write a comment.